People

Robert Cerrato

Robert Cerrato

Associate Professor

Ph.D., 1980, Yale University

E-mail: Robert.Cerrato@stonybrook.edu

Benthic ecology, population and community dynamics.

Faculty page

Jackie L. Collier

Jackie L. Collier

Associate Professor

Ph.D., 1994, Stanford University

E-mail: jackie.collier@stonybrook.edu

Phytoplankton physiological ecology; Biocomplexity and microbial diversity; Planktonic ecosystem processes in marine, estuarine, and freshwater systems

Collier Lab

Charles N. Flagg

Charles N. Flagg

Research Professor

Ph.D., 1977, Massachusetts Institute of Technology/ Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

E-mail: Charles.Flagg@stonybrook.edu

Continental Shelf Dynamics, Bio-Physical Interactions in Shelf Systems, Climate Change Effects on Coastal Systems, Shipboard ADCPs on Volunteer Observing Ships

Flagg Lab

Michael G. Frisk

Michael G. Frisk

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., 2004, University of Maryland, Center for Environmental Science

E-mail: Michael.Frisk@stonybrook.edu

Fish ecology, population modeling and life history theory

Frisk Lab

Christopher J. Gobler

Christopher J. Gobler

Associate Professor

Ph.D., 1999, Stony Brook University

E-mail: Christopher.Gobler@stonybrook.edu

Phytoplankton, harmful algal blooms, estuarine ecology, aquatic biogeochemistry

Gobler Lab

Darcy J. Lonsdale

Darcy J. Lonsdale

Professor

Ph.D., 1979, Univ. of Maryland, College Park

E-mail: darcy.lonsdale@stonybrook.edu

Ecology and physiology of marine zooplankton; food web dynamics of estuarine and antarctic coastal plankton and the impacts of harmful algal blooms and benthic interaction

Faculty page

Glenn R. Lopez

Glenn R. Lopez

Professor

Ph.D., 1976, State University of New York at Stony Brook

E-mail: glenn.lopez@stonybrook.edu

Marine benthic ecology, animal-sediment interactions.

Faculty page

Janet Nye

Janet Nye

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., 2008 University of Maryland

E-mail: janet.nye@stonybrook.edu

Fish ecology, climate variability, global environmental change, ecosystem-based management

Nye Lab Website

Bradley J. Peterson

Bradley J. Peterson

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., 1998, Dauphin Island Sea Lab/ University of South Alabama

E-mail: Bradley.Peterson@stonybrook.edu

Community ecology of seagrass dominated ecosystems

Peterson Lab

Robert E. Wilson

Robert E. Wilson

Associate Professor

Ph.D., 1974, The Johns Hopkins University

E-mail: robert.wilson@stonybrook.edu

Estuarine and coastal ocean dynamics

Faculty page

Skip to toolbar