Graduate Student Researchers:

Erica Bower
Ph.D. Student

Email: erica.bower@stonybrook.edu
Office: 103 Challenger Hall

John Landy
Ph.D. Student

Email: john.landy@stonybrook.edu
Office: 103 Challenger Hall

Alyssa Stansfield
Ph.D. Student

Email: alyssa.stansfield@stonybrook.edu
Office: 103 Challenger Hall

Website

Xiaoning Wu
Ph.D. Student

Email: xiaoning.wu.1@stonybrook.edu
Office: 107 Discovery Hall

Undergraduate Student Researchers:

Justin Bettenhauser
Undergraduate Student

Email: justin.bettenhauser@stonybrook.edu

Austin Reed
Undergraduate Student

Email: austin.reed@stonybrook.edu

Group Alumni:

Shannon Bohman

Graduated with B.S. in Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (and Applied Mathematics and Statistics) in May 2019

Currently pursuing Ph.D. at Columbia University

Email: shannon.bohman@stonybrook.edu

Adam Herrington
Graduated with Ph.D. in Atmospheric Science in May 2019

Currently Advanced Study Program Postdoctoral Fellow at the National Center for Atmospheric Research

Email: adam.herrington@stonybrook.edu

Website

Jake Huff
Graduated with M.S. in Atmospheric Science in December 2017

Currently UCAR Visiting Scientist at the Geophysical Fluid Dynamics Laboratory 

Email: huff@ucar.edu

Liz Najman
Graduated with M.S. in Atmospheric Science in May 2020

Email: elizabeth.najman@stonybrook.edu

Arianna Varuolo-Clarke
Graduated with M.S. in Atmospheric Science in August 2018

Currently pursuing Ph.D. at Columbia University

Email: amv2185@columbia.edu

Website

Prospective Students:

Currently seeking potential Ph.D. students interested in our group’s research. Please contact Prof. Reed for more information.

Skip to toolbar