People

OPEN Positions: There are multiple research assistant and post-doctoral research associate positions available in the next few years. Please contact Dr. Arbab with a copy of your CV.

Principal Investigator

M. Hassan Arbab, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: hassan.arbab@stonybrook.edu

Ph.D. Students

Omar Osman 
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: omar.osman@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz imaging for diagnostics applications

Mahmoud Ebrahimkhani
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: mahmoud.ebrahimkhani@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz signal processing

Juin-Wan Zhou
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: juin-wan.zhou@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz spectroscopy for burn diagnostics

Yan Gao
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: yan.gao.2@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz super-resolution imaging

 

Andrew Chen
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: andrew.chen.6@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz Spectroscopy

Kuangyi Xu
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Email: kuangyi.xu@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz polarimetry

 

Research Technicians 

Zachery Harris 
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: zachery.harris@stonybrook.edu

Masters’ Students 

Arjun Virk 
Departments of Biomedical Engineering and Physics
Email: arjun.virk@stonybrook.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz instrumentation

Timothy Jack Tan
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: timothyjack.tan@stonybrook.edu

 

Undergraduate Students 

Hoo Lam (Rex)
Departments of Applied Math & Statistics and Biochemistry
Email: hoo.lam@stonybrook.edu
Scott Feltman
Departments of Biomedical Engineering and Applied Math & Statistics
Email: scott.feltman@stonybrook.edu

 

 Group Alumni

Elyas Bayati, Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Electrical Engineering
Email: elyasb@uw.edu
Research Topic: Terahertz Polarimetry

Sumaya Ifland, Undergraduate Research Assistant
Department of Physics
Email: sifland@uw.edu
Research Topic: Terahertz Polarimetry

Sam Albertson, Undergraduate Research Assistant
Department of Physics
Email: sba9@uw.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz Spectroscopy

Zac Harris, Undergraduate Research Assistant
Department of Physics
Email:harriz@uw.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz Spectroscopy

Bing Gan, Undergraduate Research Assistant
Department of Physics
Email: gerlaic@uw.edu
Research Topics: Terahertz Spectroscopy